Skip to main content
Main content

Cheersquad Information


If you are a dedicated and passionate Hawthorn member and would like to support your team with fellow members, then the Hawks Cheersquad is for you.


The Cheersquad adds to the voice and colour on match day, with its members chanting and cheering on the Hawks from seats behind the goals. 






Cheersquad Committee

Our Cheersquad Committee members are responsible for leading different areas of the cheersquad on match day and in the lead up to matches.

Our Cheersquad Committee for the 2018 season is;

Role Responsibility Helpers
Chairperson Bryan de Haas Rod Hutchings
Secretary Theresa Dobbie   
Transport Ken Perkins Trevor Law & Bryan de Haas
Banner Sandra Kupsch & Theresa Dobbie Heather Brown, Heather Jaboor & Betty Brohier
Chanting Ken Perkins & Shane Purss Trevor Law
Match Day Shane Purss Justin Barnes, Madeline Sheppard, Ken Perkins, Sandra Kupsch, Theresa Dobbie, Rod Hutchings, Heather Brown, Heather Jaboor & Bryan de Haas
Equipment Betty Brohier Jane Wassell, Trevor Law & Bryan de Haas
Fundraising Madeline Sheppard & Jane Wassell  
On-Field Justin Barnes, Madeline Sheppard, Rod Hutchings, Trevor Law, Bryan de Haas & Shane Purss  


Banner Making

Banner making will be held at Carwartha College from 4.30pm on the following dates. More dates will be added for the second half of the season.​

  • Friday 18 May
  • Friday 25 May
  • Friday 15 June
  • Friday 22 June
  • Friday 29 June


Carwartha College: 43/81 Browns Rd, Noble Park North, VIC 3174



Ticketing Deadlines

For all Etihad Away, Tasmania Home and Interstate games, Cheersquad members will be required to book a ticket through the club. Bookings can be made HERE.

Please ensure you submit your ticketing form by the following deadlines;

Etihad Away

  • Round 5 v North Melbourne - Deadline: 5pm Friday 13 April
  • Round 18 v Carlton - Deadline: 5pm Friday 13 July
  • Round 22 v St Kilda - Deadline: 5pm Friday 10 August


Tasmania Home

  • Round 6 v St Kilda - Deadline: 5pm Friday 6 April
  • Round 11 v Port Adelaide - Deadline: 5pm Friday 11 May
  • Round 14 v Gold Coast Suns - Deadline: 5pm Friday 1 June
  • Round 17 v Brisbane Lions - Deadline: 5pm Friday 22 June


Interstate Games

  • Round 9 v Brisbane Lions - Deadline: 5pm Friday 20 April
  • Round 15 v GWS Giants - Deadline: 5pm Friday 25 May
  • Round 19 v Fremantle - Deadline: 5pm Friday 29 June
  • Round 23 v Sydney - Deadline: 5pm Friday 27 July


If you have any questions regarding the Cheersquad please email or call our membership team on 1 3000 HAWKS (42957)